Life In Fractals
Life In Fractals
BBC Radio Interview
0:00
-15:49

BBC Radio Interview

A chat about Chimera with Jim Davis, originally broadcast on The Late Show.

A couple of weeks ago, I received an email out of the blue from James Aldred, a producer on BBC Radio’s The Late Show. He had come across my book, Chimera, and read my accounts of what happened during that incredibly intense time through my guest blog post for the charity Young Lives Vs Cancer. He asked if I would be up for recording an interview with the show’s host, Jim Davis, the very next day.

Of course, I said yes. As an independent artist, one of the most difficult issues to deal with is getting your work in front of people. So for the BBC to want to publicise my story and my book – well, you don’t say no. The Late Show, for those that don’t know, is a weekday evening show recorded in London but broadcast simultaneously across the UK’s network of 39 BBC local radio stations, a nightly audience of a few hundred thousand.

The original link on the Sounds app is here. The Interview starts at 22mins, and continues at 30mins.

I hope you enjoy this interview, it was great to talk with Jim about that crazy time and the raw and poignant book that emerged out of it. You can check the book out at any of the following locations, or ask your local bookshop to order it for you.

Amazon
Audible
Bookshop.org
Spotify

If you feel so moved it, please help me out by leaving a review if the book wherever you can. Good Reads is a great place to start.

Thanks, as ever, for your support.

0 Comments
Life In Fractals
Life In Fractals
This podcast is a slowly weaving thread, linking together those with a gift, story or mission to share at the intersection where creative expression, holistic health and grounded spirituality meet.
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
Pocket Casts
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Jody White
Recent Episodes
  Jody White
  Jody White
  Jody White
  Jody White
  Jody White
  Jody White